10 Commandments Christianity

 Here are the 10 Commandments Christianity: The Ten Commandments, also known as the Decalogue, are a set of moral laws given to the Israelites by God through Moses in the Old Testament (Exodus 20:1-17). Here they are in a summarized form:

1. You shall have no other gods before me.

2. You shall not make for yourself an idol or worship any other gods.

3. You shall not misuse the name of the Lord your God.

4. Remember the Sabbath day, to keep it holy.

5. Honor your father and mother.

6. You shall not murder.

7. You shall not commit adultery.

8. You shall not steal.

9. You shall not give false testimony against your neighbor.

10. You shall not covet what belongs to your neighbor.

These 10 commandments Christianity are considered fundamental principles for Christian living and are still upheld and revered in many denominations today.

Leave a Reply